calling my bluff (September 2005)

5 Mar

my coin, my two heads
did I call your bluff?
I faced my palm reading
on this road

and now, it seems
I could lose everything over
or gain nothing.

I have, and I want
is so forever my perpetual state
of love

that it draws
black ink, undiluted
in fresh water.

How can we not turn our worlds
upside down, not desire it
and yet, in the air

and deep in the earth
nothing else seems to matter.
I am crazy in love
with this notion.

One Response to “calling my bluff (September 2005)”

  1. daso March 6, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    i love it!

Leave a Reply

