not your pattern (November 2005)

11 Apr

the catalyst came
when you walked into my space
uninvited and bringing

so much of what I don’t want
to become
and because it was you

I slammed so hard
the rejection of all your life choices
and patterns you’ve fed me

and yet, at my crisis point
it was not your arms
that could comfort

and shape my path
it was the outline
of your shame

that I don’t understand
but have to live with…
I undo the invisible

forgive the etchings you nurtured
and seek beyond you
– beyond your looking glass

Leave a Reply

