joy (February 2006)

18 May

I am the fingertips that lightly brush my skin
I am the eyelash that bats a crazy grin
I am the tongue that rest on the syllables
  of love and peace and bliss
I am the lips reckless for your kiss

I am the leg in the hammock that swings
I am the toe that dips into springs
I am the arms that embrace
  my life, my body and soul
I am the laugh that’s out of control

I am the song sung at the beach campfire
I am the ecstasy as my spirit rides higher
I am the dance that swirls
  up and down and round
I am the third eye with a message profound

I am the horizon that takes in your breath
I am the heart that carries beyond death
I am the Christmas Eve suspense
  like happiness wrapped in a toy
I am what’s inside me, my life is called Joy

Leave a Reply

