beauty challenged (February 2006)

20 May

I stand alone
and away from the trees
laden with their ripening fruit

the dripping ferns that nestle in
beside the waterfalls
and a vast distance from the green canopy

that inclines itself to the sea
there is silence when I seek the songs
of the forest

there is emptiness when I wish
to yield to the shade.
Yet; the beauty is present

and in the blink of an eye
the butterfly flutters
like suspended judgements

and I expand my vision
to encompass more wholly
the stark Beauty before me

bold and energising
an honest mirror that heals
I see myself as I am

and for what I want
that blazon sun pouring gratitude
into every cell of my body

so I can receive
beauty
beyond my perception

Leave a Reply

