starry sky bedroom (21 Mar 2006)

1 Jun

I have the starry sky bedroom
the east facing window
where I can wake to

  silhouetting mountains
the sun promising
  to meet me, in all its pleasantries
  and burn away the despondencies

My happiness is long overdue
as each morning now
tipped at the autumn’s angle,

the backdrop fails
  to imprint the message from my heart
the drizzly optimism and flat light
  reflecting little in the dawn

There is no tea leaf to read
my path has rained out
  while I try to find my footing

  thousands of miles away.
I miss my sure-footed certainty
It has taken flight.

Leave a Reply

