I dream this dream (08 Feb 2007)

17 Jul

surfacing sleep
awake my eyes
lull the conscious
  soils

say this fantasy
fond farewell
for it flutters
awake my eyes

now I lay
thee down my side
soft pillow
that you are (for now)

soothe these lights
sing the lullaby
  as these leftovers
pass me by

see me now
soft and sampling
  dream memories
to sacrifice sleep

sustain this simple
pleasure or sin
awake I
the dark sunrise

I’ve gone beyond
hand-holding now
we’ve slept the full
course of love

desserts and entrees
pass our lips
awake my eyes
to this

I dream this dream
this dream I dream
this dream I dream of you

Leave a Reply

