all aboard the winds (23 April 2007)

18 Jul

once (and now)
separated from that part
of me – I know them
well enough to ask

how it feels –
what thread of joy
and hope entwines
with the long long

days of patience

I know these lives
well enough to see
my self planting

the same pleasures and
pictures reaching out
fingers to touch
like they are my own

decisions, I heard
the coursing
words that are their silk
worlds that are their

livelihoods
amongst everything
I seek
in the trees

and birds
and flight
yes, this surrounds

my idea
of dreams – all aboard, the winds
may take my life

(sit
with this
expression
now child you can
hear their dreams
come true
and

know
you’re not
far away
from seeing this
feeling for your self)

Leave a Reply

