as a result (11 May 2007)

25 Jul

I have grieved. I have learnt

the difference between a tear that
purges bitterness from my soul, and
the tear that forms itself

upon misery and self indulgence. I
understand the balance between
feeling sorry for myself, and feeling

grief deeply

I know these tears intimately

and understand from which
vein they arrived. I hope you know
that I gave myself

permission

to feel these things
deeply, knowing always
I will pick myself

up, and grow my spirit
ever upwards

Leave a Reply

