marriage (18 Oct 2007)

14 Aug

I want to challenge my soul
‘I want to collect more experiences’
she says. She is the mischievous

adventurer whom I love
but does this leave me
unavailable to

something constant and pure
and strong for a life
long connection, where a tree

like a dream, can be planted
watched over, where we seek
the sun and shade together

climbing, scrambling, growing and
seeding, blossoming and baring
naked children or truth

this is in my soul too, an
adventure within, peace within
the singing branches, advancing years

into wise and rich memories
travelling deeply to our hearts
and in there, being ever true

Leave a Reply

