mirror (14 Dec 2007)

22 Aug

lay over me my image
that I am, that I am
I come superimposed in certainty

in certainty and shadow
(am I the last to see
this as a dreamscape?)

tell me this garment
is pretty and becoming
and becoming completely unnecessary

take my infinity (my soul’s life
time) and ask, who writes?
who writes this soul’s life?

(this quill evolved
through my eyes and
before I am dressed)

am I the last to see
this as a dreamscape
in lucid tones and quality

even as I stretch and
wake from every night time
where awake is the mirror

and sleep is collected
like a bridal party
to the masses

am I the last to see
this is the dreamscape
this is the dreamscape

Leave a Reply

