evangelical hearts (30 Oct 2009)

24 Jan

thank you for wishing me
well into the heart of Jesus
you remain unconvinced

I will find him, dreams
are free you say, and
believe nothing to be free

I tell you; the light and love
of every plant and animal
and stream and tree

are more disarming
in life than you will ever
allow your self to know

I can only believe
in the message of Jesus
as a life force in a movement

any movement will do
how can you disregard
all else for Him?

you wish me to know
jesus, I will you to
know freedom

and that can never be
while we think the other
is without

Leave a Reply

