Root Chakra (11 Feb 2010)

11 Feb

I start this journey at the Base
Earth, Grounding
Set in motion on the Camino de Santiago

Set a light by a life
That knows me as
Someone other than I am

I have a choice
Yet I give the decision away
Because I can’t find a reason

Watch me as I claw to Stability
At every cross roads
Where something more is being asked of me

Yet, stability is what I clutch to
I reason it as loyalty, honour, integrity
(like my mother taught)

I feel it as disquiet and a yearning that injures
All I know

If I am to survive; truly survive
Then I need to touch the one thing
That brings me alive

Travel

So here are the letters to my soul
When I cried to her as an unknown being
Of such gravity and grace

Knowing only that there was something
More to life and me
Than the impending marriage into society

One Response to “Root Chakra (11 Feb 2010)”

  1. Matt Powers February 11, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    Very nice.

Leave a Reply

