my year without christmas (25 Dec 2007)

26 Feb

it might not be celebrated
but it’s certainly not ignored
it is the chance for every

local to smile their brightest smile
and wish me a merry Christmas
I am not celebrating this year

it just didn’t turn out that way
I mean, I signed up for a banquet
and then stood the party up

I ended up sitting for hours
at the foot of a mountain
and a guru

he says that a mirror doesn’t need
to be in the right mood
to reflect

it just does

I leave the gathering
and have no compulsion
to join the Christmas celebrations

Leave a Reply

