Laura (22 May 2010)

29 Jun

We found our healing in each other
As my pain begins, in mid sob
your name whispers in my ear
  Laura! Go to her!

We sit with each other
in the hour my heart bled raw
and your body doubled over
in a loss of every known freedom

through our most vulnerable moments
I learn to watch your strength
take hold, always always believing
in your own resilience

  your own power

I was sent to breathe
the same air of someone
who embodies and lives
the belief: I AM WORTHY

It is the message I need
for my deepest and greatest growth
You transform me
  with your essence

  I love you dearly

I always believe in you
I am only shining You back at yourself
I am as clear as I can be
  so as not to distort our reflection

Without any effort, we radiate
  our serenity, peace and love
to all those around us
This is our greatest healing

2 Responses to “Laura (22 May 2010)”

  1. Lynda July 9, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    I am moved by this poem. The concept of being clear in service to someone else is wonderful. Thank you. L x

    • squashedmosquito July 9, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

      Thanks Lynda. It’s wonderful aye, and so mutually nurturing in a magical kind of way 🙂 thanks for stopping in and reading!

Leave a Reply

