this is me (28 May 2010)

29 Jun

I am happy
  so happy
today

what a wonder to be here

acorns and roots
starting under the brightness
light comes my way

  shy away
  not ready
  (not ready)

it’s happening again
sun rising
  sun rising

like dawn always told me
just to stand strong
it’s that kind of life

where light comes my way

I am happy
  so happy
today

what a wonder to be here

I’m getting use to the view
  mighty
  majestic

I can’t stand at the bottom no more
it’s all growing
into the height and light

reaching for me
light comes my way
  aspiring

this is me
this is me
this is me

oh what a wonder
  to be
    here

2 Responses to “this is me (28 May 2010)”

  1. Josh Palmer July 12, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    What a wonder it was to be THERE with you when you wrote this. It was such an amazing process of co-creation, that we talked about months ago. With our energy resting beside each other while this grew out of no-thing-ness and emerged into the world, full of life and beauty.

    This is still one of my favourite songs to sing, and it gives me SO much energy. It is playful, it is bright and it is me, what a wonder it is to be here.

    J

  2. squashedmosquito July 12, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    you rock josh. I’ve been humming this tune all week. I can’t get it out of my head, haha. Now I just need a recording of it so that I can stick in other people’s heads too 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

