woman (5 Aug 2010)

27 Aug

I am not a peachy girl
don’t kiss me as such
it’s like robbing
  my tongue
of eloquent words
it’s like stealing
  my lust
and pouring the oil of it
  into some useless endeavour
it’s like sitting in bed
  half naked
  half wondering
and all this strength
is whipped away

stop looking at me
  like that
in a partial way
  semi distracted
in some other bird song
pour your soul
  into me
and I tell you, I will
  roar like you
  have never heard
show me
Show Me!

Are you strong enough?

Leave a Reply

