be kind (30 Aug 2010)

8 Sep

amazing how righteous indignation
  or anger or sulking
   or brooding
can play host to such
   permanence

he, you, they, them, all of the
thems so persistently
  consistently
   convincingly
proving my mind right | proving my mind right

like I can wear a badge
saying see! I told you
so, I harden the evidence
   overwhelming
in support of me

and so, if I want to see the
  impermanence, of my moods
of theirs, in relation to that,
I actually need to ask
for an entirely new scene

where boxes and paths and
  well trodden tracks
   don’t yet exist
to illustrate
that the kindest thing

   is nothing fixed
  to an idea or mountain
or moll hill or even
to thinking I know him
or them or anyone

because that’s real
                    intimacy
it is the real dirty knowing
the unassumed recognition
an open bandwidth to be

                            free
and profoundly kind to my self
as a service to them
to be kind to them
                 as a service to me.

Leave a Reply

