Pan (03 Mar 2011)

9 Mar

you say I am creation
and I hold the juice and seed
of projects enormous

and small, I hold
your life time
your progeny

in my hand
like a thousand mustard seeds
like a leaf shooting skyward

through the marsh of light.

When you say I am creation
I want it all
I want every aspect

every instinct
like sex
that is animal

and sublime, carnal
and creative, you
and me and can’t we be

together forever
declarations.
Ecstatic union.

I want us to be
marked by our appetites
and passions of body

I want us to be
Pro-creation
In creation

I want nothing diminished.

4 Responses to “Pan (03 Mar 2011)”

  1. Jingle March 10, 2011 at 2:20 am #

    beautiful word play.
    enjoyed the imagery…

    Glad to find you, keep up the excellence.

    A++

  2. Jamie Dedes March 13, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Kudos!

    … I want nothing deminished. – Amen to that!

    Nice work.

    • squashedmosquito March 13, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

      Thanks Jamie! appreciate the lovely words 🙂

  3. Jingle Poetry March 16, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    Jamie knows your work well…
    Glad to read you today.
    welcome sharing your poetry with us, first time participants can share 1 to 3 old poems or poem unrelated to our theme.

    have fun today.

    keep up the excellence.
    hope to see you in.
    xx

Leave a Reply

