I will not let you go (04 Mar 2011)

16 Mar

Beloved
I want you to decide now
before it’s too late
before a mighty sign is needed
I want you to decide
now, live or die

Be one hundred percent whatever
you choose

But you should know
if you fly from this earth
as you keep practicing each morning

I will be holding you
as your root
as your kite string in full
gale, as the yacht in full sail
I will be holding you

and I will not let you go
I will be more fierce
than the storm you summoned
to take you

I will not let you go.

2 Responses to “I will not let you go (04 Mar 2011)”

  1. Jingle March 18, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    Glad that you write about the earthquake.
    sad.

    eloquent delivery of your emotions.

  2. Markus March 18, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Sweet contribution, stylish webpage design, keep up the great work

Leave a Reply

